COVID-19 Restriction Update – April 30, 2021

Beginning April 30, 2021, The following communities are subject to expanded restrictions for a minimum of two weeks:

  • Fort McMurray
  • Red Deer
  • Grande Prairie
  • Calgary
  • Airdrie
  • Lethbridge
  • Edmonton
  • Strathcona County

Under these new restrictions, all indoor youth and adult sport and recreation activities are prohibited. The rest of the Step 1 restrictions still apply to these communities and the rest of the province.

For more information, please click here